***Peace Love & Reviews is not accepting review request at the moment***



GIVEAWAYS










read the contest & privacy policy here


Wednesday, December 12, 2012

How to Misbehave by Ruthie Knox

 Genre: Romance/Chic Lit
Release: January 28, 2013

BLURB:
What woman can resist a hot man in a hard hat? Beloved author Ruthie Knox kicks off her new Camelot series with this deliciously sexy original novella, in which a good girl learns how to misbehave . . . with all her heart.

As program director for the Camelot Community Center, Amber Clark knows how to keep her cool. That is, until a sudden tornado warning forces her to take shelter in a darkened basement with a hunk of man whose sex appeal green lights her every fantasy. With a voice that would melt chocolate, he asks her if she is okay. Now she’s hot all over and wondering: How does a girl make a move?

Building contractor Tony Mazzara was just looking to escape nature’s fury. Instead, he finds himself all tangled up with lovely Amber. Sweet and sexy, she’s ready to unleash her wild side. Their mutual desire reaches a fever pitch and creates a storm of its own—unexpected, powerful, and unforgettable. But is it bigger than Tony can handle? Can he let go of painful memories and let the force of this remarkable woman show him a future he never dreamed existed?


REVIEW:
I was ecstatic when I receive an invite to review an upcoming Ruthie Knox book. I was not a sucker for romance novel but I have been converted. The girl in me wanted to feel butterfly in my stomach and really I' rather read it than watch a chic flick.

I was not sure if Amber Clark is going to keep me interested. There are some intriguing factors but most of her screams boring. She has a controlling mother so I thought she is going to be one fo those adult women who is scared of their mother's guilt trip. And then she went on a little bit of pity party and became one of those girls. But as the story progress I started to like her and by the end I understood her. Tony Mazzara on the other hand is you typical bad boy wanting to do good haunted by a dark past, can't get over his issues and can't forgive himself. Something most readers are familiar with.

How to Misbehave is the first part of novellas about the Clark Siblings. It is a nice but too short and not as good as About Last Night. It felt rushed.


Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Last Minute Christmas Shoppers

Looking for a great gift for your teens or girlfriends. Peace Love Flair has some ideas to help you.
Check out some stuff we have in store. (click photo to redirected store link)

Where can I buy those bleeding chanel logos? (take not they are not Chanel, just a logo play. A store in NY is selling some for $75.00 - $110.00) Peace Love Flair got them for $25.00 - $35.00




Looking for meanigful and simple gift to your friends? How about those trending sideways cross bracelet?
Peace Love Flair got them on sale today for only $7.00

There are more items on the website, prices are reduced to help with the holiday shopping.
Please visit: www.peaceloveflair.com

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Plague by Victor Methos

Genre: Apocalyptic/Thriller/Virus/Plague
Release: August 14, 2012
Sold by: CreateSpace
Buy the Book: Amazon


BLURB:
THE DEADLIEST DISEASE IN HISTORY . . . A lethal pathogen appears on the Hawaiian island of Oahu. Dr. Samantha Bower of the Centers for Disease Control is handed the case and asked to investigate its origins and containment. A MYSTERIOUS FIGURE THAT IS NOT WHO HE APPEARS TO BE . . . Samantha discovers a lethal pathogen unlike any she has encountered in her lifetime. Extremely contagious with a mortality rate higher than any disease ever recorded, it is an extinction level event. A man with an intimate knowledge of the microorganism offers her help. But Samantha Bower begins to suspect he is not who he says he is. HUMANITY HANGS ON THE EDGE OF A CLIFF . . . Samantha begins to realize there are forces at work that she can't understand. Pressures are being applied from outside sources and not all of them wish for a vaccine. But Samantha is sure of one thing: if a vaccine isn't developed, humanity may soon be an endangered species. . .

REVIEW:
This is a really interesting plot. Pre-apocalyptic happened in Hawaii that found its way to the Mainland. Another scary "what if" and act of terrorism. I read this together with the Gemini Virus and I cannot choose which I like best. Aside from the virus there are some horrific scene about how humans cope and take advantage of an already scary situation. I love Samantha and how she wouldn't back down and really annoyed with the ending. I have to wait for the next book?! I was not expecting  a trilogy but there it is I have to see what happens next.


Gemini Virus by Wil Mara

Genre: Thriller/Apocalyptic/Virus/Plague
Release: October 2012
Sold by: Forge Books



BLURB:
Bob Easton thinks he has a cold. Before he dies in agony, four days later, he infects dozens of people. Local health agencies become quickly overwhelmed by the sick and dying and beg the CDC for help. Dr. Michael Beck and Cara Porter, a member of the Epidemic Intelligence Service, race to identify the deadly bug. They can't cure it until they know what it is.


Dennis and Andi Jensen and their children are terrified. Schools and offices close. Fresh food disappears from store shelves. Three of their children's friends die. Their neighbors are dying or running away, fleeing the unstoppable infection. Desperate, the Jensens join the exodus, making a nightmarish journey to their isolated mountain cabin along empty roads, through abandoned towns, past looted shopping malls.

The superbug—and the panic—quickly spreads beyond America’s borders. On a packed plane, someone coughs—and at their destination, the pilots are told, “you can’t land here.” US military bases are quarantined. Yet the virus continues to spread. Some believe the plague is man-made. Others see it as a sign of the end times.

In the lab, Cara Porter makes a potentially fatal mistake. In the mountains, Andi Jensen tells her husband that she doesn’t feel well.

The world is running out of time.

REVIEW:
When this book was offered to me for review. I cannot wait to get my hands on it. But life has a way of making me delay my reviews, so I apologize but I did drop everything I was doing when I got this book, which if I can remember correctly, I was planning a birthday party. Ok! let's move on.

In accepting this book, I have managed to wriggle myself out of the romantic comedies and start off a chain of apocalyptic virus themes book that later all kills 90% of humans.Frankly I was hoping not to like it as much, but man this book is awesome! The moment patient zero, Bob "germaphobe" Easton died I knew I had to get into the bottom of his death. I mean seriously the man had a seriously issue with uncleanliness, how can he be the first person to go?! Ah! the irony. The next thing I knew I was ready all the gory stuff on how the virus spread, how and what it does to you until you die, and how it felt so real that I was scared that it might really happen to us. I was paranoid for two days and that the over whelming urge to go stock up on hand sanitizer, and join the Dooms Day Prepper wagon.

I had a lot of guesses on who was responsible for this virus. The government is number one, some stupid sceintist made a mistake or went crazy, then a terrorist attack, mother nature felt like ending us and lastly it will leave us a vague open ending kind of thing. You have to find out, go buy the book now.
visit: www.peacelvoeflair.com the accessory junkies' playground. enter:PLR15 for 15% off check out.

The Marriage Bargain by Jennifer Probst

Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release: Entangled, September 2012
Sold by: Entangled


BLURB:
A marriage in name only...


To save her family home, impulsive bookstore owner, Alexa Maria McKenzie, casts a love spell. But she never planned on conjuring up her best friend's older brother—the powerful man who once shattered her heart.

Billionaire Nicholas Ryan doesn’t believe in marriage, but in order to inherit his father’s corporation, he needs a wife and needs one fast. When he discovers his sister’s childhood friend is in dire financial straits, he offers Alexa a bold proposition.

A marriage in name only with certain rules: Avoid entanglement. Keep things all business. Do not fall in love. The arrangement is only for a year so the rules shouldn’t be that hard to follow, right?

Except fate has a way of upsetting the best-laid plans…


REVIEW:
The Marriage Bargain is one of the books that I chose in my quest to find a more Twilight-esque / Fifty Shades of Grey-ish book. I am not ashamed to admit that Twilight gave me crazy butterflies in my stomach and Fifty Shades was pure unadulterated shock to my hormones. So I was looking for something in between, and this book gets it. The ridiculous idea of fake marriage has never worked in every form of entertainment, so it was safe to say that they obviously fell for each other after all the secrets. Nonetheless it was very entertaining. I am kind of annoyed by Ms. Mckenzie's philantrophic efforts on why she needed the money. The effort was not really clear to me, surely there are other ways but whatever that is a very small flaw in the story, just really wanted to mention it. It is really a nice fast read that any woman can enjoy.

visit: www.peacelvoeflair.com the accessory junkies' playground. enter:PLR15 for 15% off check out.

Monday, November 19, 2012

Peace Love Flair Commercial

Peace Love Flair is in the process of creating a tv ad that are being distributed all over the country. .


Our first commercial is going to be aired in a California campus location, the area where the commercial is going to be aired is frequented by an estimate of 5000 students weekly.

Every month we are going to feature our customers as an additional token of appreciation. All you need to do is take a photo of you and the item that you have purchased from us and send it to us. Please make sure your facial features and the item is clearly visible.



Where to send it?

1. instagram: tag us @peaceloveflair and use the hashtag @plfcommercial
2. post it on our Facebook page.

You can send as many photo as you want for a chance to get featured.

Here is the draft of our commercial, these lovely bloggers are going to be featured in next month's commercial.

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Total Pageviews

 
Template: Blog Designs by Sheila | Artwork: 123RF Stock Photos